Department Kerala State Election Commission
Election Kerala General Assembly Election May 2021
Service How To Check Kerala Election May 2021 Result?
Election Date 6th April 2021
Result Date 2nd May 2021
Official Website http://www.ceo.kerala.gov.in/

Kerala Election May 2021 Result

The 2021 Kerala Legislative Assembly election was held in Kerala on 6 April 2021 to elect 140 members to the 15th Kerala Legislative Assembly. The results will be declared on 2 May.

Check Assam, Tamil Nadu, Puducherry & West Bengal Election Result May 2021 Here

How To Check Kerala Election May 2021 Result?

Steps To Check Kerala Election May 2021 Result Online

1. Visit ECI Election Results Portal
2. Click ‘General Assembly Elections May-2021’ Link
3. Select State ‘Kerala’
4. View Partywise Trends & Result

Steps To Check Keral Election May 2021 Result On Mobile

Download Voter helpline app to see results on mobile



Kerala has a unicameral house of legislation, Niyamasabha, consisting of 140 members elected for a period of five years, unless dissolved earlier, and one nominated member for the Anglo-Indian community. The tenure of the members of the 14th Legislative Assembly in the state will end on 1 June 2021.

In the previous election in 2016, the Left Democratic Front (LDF) had won the election bagging around two-third of the total seats in the assembly, defeating the incumbent United Democratic Front (UDF), led by the Indian National Congress (INC), which could only win 47 seats in the election. The BJP won one seat, and the remaining seat was won by an independent, P. C. George, who later formed the party Kerala Janapaksham (Secular).

The Jose faction which had developed within Kerala Congress (M) was suspended from UDF for internal groupism in 2020, and later joined LDF. Another major change that occurred after 2016 was the entry of Loktantrik Janata Dal and Indian National League into LDF.

On February 2021, Mani C. Kappan, the sitting MLA of Pala constituency, switched to UDF after the LDF denied him Pala constituency in the election. This resulted in NCP expelling him from the party, following which he formed a new political party named Nationalist Congress Kerala (NCK).

On 17 March 2021, P. C. Thomas announced that his party Kerala Congress has merged with the Joseph faction of Kerala Congress to form a new party, with him being its Deputy Chairman. P. C. Thomas party currently haven’t any bracket on its name, so new party will called Kerala Congress.

Have a question? Please feel free to reach out by leaving a comment below

Leave a Reply

You do not have to leave an email address in order to reply.