Delete Google Account
You can delete your Google Account at any time. If you change your mind, you might not be able to recover it.
Steps To Delete Google Account
Step 1: Learn What Deleting Your Account Means
1. You’ll lose all the data and content in that account, like emails, files, calendars, and photos.
2. You won’t be able to use Google services where you sign in with that account, like Gmail, Drive, Calendar, or Play.
3. You’ll lose access to subscriptions and content you bought with that account on YouTube or Google Play, like apps, movies, games, music, and TV shows.
If your account has been hacked:
1. Before you delete a hacked or compromised account, consider using Security Checkup to learn more about what parts of your account were accessed without your permission. That way, you can take steps to reduce further harm caused by the hacker. For example, if you:
2. Save passwords in your Google Account, you can find out if they were accessed so you know if they need to be changed.
3. Save contacts in your Google Account, you can find out if they were downloaded so you can let contacts know if they should watch out for suspicious messages.
4. Use Google Pay for transactions, you can check if there are any unauthorized payments so that you can dispute them.
Once your account is deleted, you can no longer use Security Checkup to review activity in that account.
Step 2: Review & Download Your Info
Before you delete your account,
1. Review the info in your account. Learn how to download data that you want to keep.
2. If you use your Gmail address for online banking, social media, or apps, add a new email address for these services.
3 Update your account recovery info in case you try to recover your account later. Learn how to add recovery info.
Step 3: Delete Your Account
1. Go to myaccount.google.com
2. At the left, click Data and personalization.
3. Scroll to “Download, delete, or make a plan for your data.”
4. Click Delete a service or your account.
5. Click Delete your account.
If you have more than one Google Account, deleting one won’t delete the others.
For More Details, Visit Source Page
Have a question? Please feel free to reach out by leaving a comment below